Happy holidays…

December 23, 2007 at 7:58 pm (1)

Maybe over Christmas, I’ll dig in to Z w i n k y and see if i can’t figure out some more stuff about it – my one post on that site has generated more traffic for this blog than most of my other posts combined.  That suggests that there is an information need out there that isn’t getting fulfilled.  The problem i’m having with Z w i n k y is that when you download it and install it, it comes with this really invasive toolbar that shows up in any browser to have on your computer, as well as in your installed email programs, like outlook.  I was pretty ticked when i saw that, and it’s taken me a little bit of digging to scrape enough of it out that i don’t have to look at it all the time.  I have Vista on my home computer, so if i do it on that one, who knows what awful things might happen – the program’s fragile, you know?  Anyway, I’ll be quiet for a few days, for mostly obvious reasons.  Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year!

Oh, and if you haven’t already – think about joining my One Minute Critic group on facebook and/or goodreads!

Leave a Reply

