podbean

December 11, 2007 at 12:30 am (1)

I’m in the process of setting up a podbean account, so that i can add podcasting as one of those things that i can do sort of.  Actually, I’m hoping to be able to have podcasts be a compliment to the video blog i’m doing for the One Minute Critic – i figure some folks will be shy about putting their mug out of the intertubes, so a non-visual method of info-delivery could be a plus for them.

Right now, it’s going to be me at my computer with a microphone, chatting it up.  I’ll be putting things, as i make them, onto my podbean site:  http://crashsolo.podbean.com/  and maybe trying to embed a player from that site onto the One Minute Critic video blog, although i’m not sure if wordpress will support the podbean player.  Grrrr.  In which case, I’d be looking at maintaining yet another blog/site/thingy, and that might be just too much.   If only it could just be a separate page on my blog, or something like that.

Podbean is free, but you only get 100MB of storage, which isn’t a lot when it comes to sound files.  It should be enough for my purposes, especially if i can adjust the size of the sound files.

Leave a comment