Quiet

November 20, 2007 at 12:41 am (1)

It’s been pretty quiet here for the last few days.  The reason being that I’ve been working on a bunch of other projects and haven’t really had a chance to explore, or report on what I’ve discovered.  I’ve been pursuing the video project with some gusto, and you can see the results over at http://oneminutecritic.wordpress.com/ or on my facebook video account, if’n you have a facebook of your own.  So far I’ve made 11 short videos to promote the One Minute Critic, and i’m starting to get more ideas for videos using other people and also using the library as a setting.

I’ve been getting some traffic here via sites that look like blogs, but appear to be some kind of automated blog post republisher – so my post about Zwinky and WebKinz was republished in a WebKinz blog, and my post about the Annoyed Librarian and Video games showed up in a Halo 3 blog.  Weird, but interesting to keep track of.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone, and travel safe.

2 Comments

  1. Webkinz Zoo » Quiet said,

    […] Webkinz Zoo wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt…to be some kind of automated blog post republisher – so my post about Zwinky and WebKinz was republished in a WebKinz blog, and my post about… […]

  2. supercrazylibrarianguy said,

    See what I mean? It’s like there’s this robot out there reading all the blogs of the world and linking to them any time they say their name. Eerie.

Leave a Reply

