Internet Librarian – Saturday

October 27, 2007 at 11:41 pm (conference notes) (, )

Just arrived in Monterey.  Nothing happening for me tonight, but I’ll start the pre-conference tomorrow morning.  There’s some great looking tracks to go to, so I’m pretty excited.

Last night, I went and spoke to the Emporia SLIM program in Portland.  That’s my alma mater for my masters in Library Science.  This is my second time back to talk about some of the work that i did in the program on creating some multidimensional, dynamic models of information science.  Yeah, i know – it sounds really really exciting.  Anyway, the talk went well – any students from SLIM coming to this blog, feel free to comment and tell me what you really think!

That’s all for now.  I’ll try and keep regular updates coming as i go to the sessions – however, i don’t like publishing my live notes of a session – i prefer to rewrite the notes into posts later, so there might be a lag time between sessions and the posts about them.  In case you were wondering.

2 Comments

  1. Alexis said,

    Thanks for making what might have been a dry presentation on information transfer models into something fun for our SLIM class. Your interest in the topic really engaged everyone, and I liked how an object of such simple design could represent so many possibilities.

  2. supercrazylibrarianguy said,

    Thanks, Alexis – I really enjoyed coming and talking about it. It’s fun to match up theory with real world situations, too (something my math teacher could never do…) Let me know if you have any questions about 2.0, too. Glad to help.

Leave a Reply

