InfoCamp

October 10, 2007 at 9:13 pm (1)

This coming weekend I’ll be attending InfoCamp in Seattle.  It’s at the Youngstown Cultural Arts Center in West Seattle.  Anyone else attending?  I think it’ll be a lot of fun, and interesting, and maybe i can get some ideas to bring back and share.  I don’t have a laptop, so i won’t be “live-blogging” the sessions, but maybe other attendees will be keeping things updated.  A search Technorati for InfoCamp might bring some results.  Of course, it might bring you to this very post, since i just mentioned InfoCamp, and the title of this blog post is InfoCamp.  Whatever.

Here’s a link to the InfoCamp site, if you want to see what it’s all about:  http://asistpnw.org/infocamp2007/ 

3 Comments

  1. Susan said,

    Dang, my company is putting that on. I should probably go… Whether I do go or not is a different matter. I hear there’s going to be a “throwdown”. Should be entertaining.

  2. Susan said,

    Or rather, I guess ours is one of them… I think we were the first sponsors & pretty sure the originating idea came from our IA team. But whatever. Regardless, should be entertaining.

  3. supercrazylibrarianguy said,

    A throwdown, eh? Sounds interesting. Maybe i should geek out and bring my bamboo practice swords.

Leave a Reply

