Facebook fun

October 5, 2007 at 12:54 am (1)

I’ve really been enjoying Facebook lately.  I can’t tell if it’s the same Honeymoon feeling I have when I first started using MySpace, but it feels different enough that I’m not too worried.  What i like about Facebook is the variety of diversions – there are many ways to interact with friends and acquaintances through the applications.  For a while i felt like it was just the evolution of forwarding email jokes, but i think it’s a little different from that because people on Facebook all seem to enjoy fiddling around with applications, and getting weird or funny things for their profile.  I have the Zombie and Vampire apps, and periodically go around zombie fighting with my friends’ zombies and vampires and getting zombie points (I’m a zombie ninja at this point.)  I also have widgets for some of my social networking sites there – del.icio.us, goodreads, and Twitter.  I like the sites where i can give little graphical ‘gifts’ to my friends, like Happy Hour, SuperPoke, and Top Friends.  And the quizzes can be fun too – I’m still a Newbie in the Addicted To The Office app, but i don’t mind.  Now I have a reason to go back and watch the whole series again.  Which i can do because i bought season one and two on dvd.  Because that’s the kind of guy i am.

Hey, what about using it as a reference interaction tool?  Oh, right… yeah.  I actually have used it for reference questions also.  It’s a good way to get a hold of me, for friends and colleagues who have spread out over the world.

Anyway, those are my thoughts for the day, and the day is done, and i can go home and clean the kitchen.  Woot!

Leave a Reply

