BlogTalkRadio

August 14, 2007 at 10:26 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, so BlogTalkRadio works best in IE.  That’s a bit annoying, but it’s not enough to stop me from trying it out.  Now of course, podcasting of any kind would be good for me to try out, but something about BlogTalkRadio is more appealing to me – it might be the potential ‘live’ quality, or that you have to set a date and time for your show, which gives you a deadline that you have to adhere to.  I don’t know.  I’m going to try and come up with several 15 minute segments, and try to put them out as regularly as possible.  I have a profile there now, if you want to see it:  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/scifimadness I’m using my web alter-ego, just because it seems appropriate for the focus of the show.  If I decide to do something more library related in the future, I’ll probably use my real librarian name.  Possible segments that i could easily blab on and on about for at least 15 minutes:  “cyberpunk,” “anime, comics and manga,” “books-to-film,” and “scifi on tv.”  If i can put it together, you all will be the first (and probably only) to know!

Leave a Reply

