Wiki changes

July 24, 2007 at 10:56 pm (Uncategorized)

I got some good feedback recently, and I’ve been working on putting it into effect.  My wiki skills are still very limited – i can create content, sure, but some of the freakier formating codes are a little beyond my ability.  Still, I did some fiddling and rearranging on the front page of the wiki.  I put the table of contents at the top of the page, and converted it into three columns.  I switched all the non-tutorial links to the bottom of the list – I figure most people who are coming to the site are interested in those things, anyway.  I did some other fiddling to try and clean it up.  Let me know what you think of the changes – do they work for you, are they annoying, “I would have done it this way…” etc.

Hopefully the spam issue will be cleared up soon – I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  In the mean time, I keep scrubbing the spam that i come across.

Numbers:

17,070 hits on the wiki.

263 links in del.icio.us

Leave a Reply

