Blog Stats

July 17, 2007 at 7:33 pm (Uncategorized)

Let me just say that I love the blog stats feature on my WordPress blog!  Instead of signing up for a third party program, which is what i did over at Blogger, I get daily stats on how many visitors come here, how some of them got here (it shows where people were at when they clicked on a link to this blog – cool, huh?) and what they looked at when they were here. So, I know that a dozen or so people a day come here from the wiki, and a few of them a day check the master list/bib page.  Right on.  It also shows me which of my links people follow to somewhere else, which can help me figure out which things that i write about are of interest to my readers.  On top of that, it shows me where new links to this site have been posted, and I’ve been able to check out some other blogs that are blogging about me!

Leave a Reply

