Shoppero

July 13, 2007 at 12:49 am (Uncategorized)

I just started an account at the site Shoppero, a product review networking site that started in Germany.  The English version is in beta right now.  I’d link to my profile there, but I’m not sure I can at this point.  The draw of the site is that you can create an account, write reviews of products, and make money with traffic to product sales sites via your review.

It was a little clunky – I kept getting switched over to the German version of the site, and i had a hard time using their search feature to find things to review, so in the end I had to manually copy and paste a bunch of things together to create my own review of “Dracula” by Bram Stoker.  Now that I’ve reviewed it, I can put it in a list, and make an “Adget” of it to try and make money with it.  That’ll bemy big experiment with Shoppero is to create a list of essential vampire novels, make it into a list, and then make that list into an Adget, and then see if that Adget makes me any money.  I’ll let you all know how it goes.  Don’t expect me to quit my day job.

Leave a Reply

