Wiki changes

July 9, 2007 at 1:49 am (Uncategorized)

So I’m on the verge of I’ve just made a Big Move. The wiki is staying put, but I’ve taken the Master List and the rest of Bibliography off the front page of the wiki.  Instead of putting that monster list of links on another wiki page, I’ve putting them here at this blog. You can see a link to it in the Pages, under Master List/Bibliography. I’ve put a link to that page in the wiki.

My reason for doing this is that my home page at the wiki gets spammed a lot, and I wanted to put the list someplace where it wasn’t going to be replaced once or twice a week with a list of links to free ringtones.

Now, if folks just want the master list, they can bookmark the list here, and it will be the same every time they come here. Unless I add a link or two.

Also, as an experiment, i want to see if the removal of the monster list of links from that page will make it less of a spam target – i don’t know if the people that spam the wiki are real people or just programs that look for wikis that have lots of links and lots of hits.

Leave a Reply

